Hollerbach’s Willow Tree Cafe

I’ve wanted to get to Sanford for some time now after hearing great things about the German fare at Hollerbach’s Willow Tree Cafe.


I’ve eaten at a couple of other German spots around town and even Germany at EPCOT, but after tonight’s visit, I have to say Hollerbach’s is my new favorite.


Tonight’s soups and special:


We decided to start with the Riesen Brezen.


Imported from Germany, this 10 ounce pretzel was served with sweet Bavarian mustard and Obatzer Kase, a savory cheese spread that was fantastic!
 
 Fresh bread and butter came with our drinks.


I ordered the Beef Rouladen. Thin slices of beef rolled up with bacon, onion and pickles.


This dish was served with potato dumplings and red cabbage, covered in a rich, full demi glacé. I really enjoyed this dish and it was very filling (especially after that pretzel), so I have leftovers for dinner tomorrow!
 
 My child chose the mac-n-cheese which came with goldfish, fruit and real German gummy bears.


My parents ate light tonight and had the potato pancakes with bacon and cheese…


and the bratwurst sliders, served with sauerkraut.


My hubs ordered the chicken Wiener schnitzel.


His sides were potato pancakes and “Heaven & Earth” (Hollerbach’s special recipe mashed potatoes with sautéed onions, bacon and apples). Incredible!
 
 I let my daughter see the menu before our meal and, of course, she fixated on dessert; specifically, the Black Forest Cake.


Needless to say, most of this came home with us. The desserts are huge!
 
 There are so many choices available and everything looked wonderful. I now have a list of things I want to return and try, including a fruit and cheese platter, and the pork loin.
 
 This place is a must experience. You can find more information about them at WillowTreeCafe.com. Also, you can find @TheoHollerbach on @Twitter.
 
 Segne, Vater, was wir essen
 Lass uns Deiner nicht vergessen
 Lieber Gott fuer Speis’ und Trank
 Und alle Guete sei Dir Dank. Amen
 
 - Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Hollerbach's Willow Tree Café on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

