Hot Krust…panini heaven!

Evan made the cover of the Dr. Phillips Post! “Hot Krust – For the best sandwiches, salads and soups”. Indeed it is!

I love this place! The decor is simple, bright and clean. The menu boards are fancy digital displays with pics of the fresh options available. They also have Fat Cat sauces to sample and purchase. Here are two of favorites:


If you haven’t tried Hot Krust you are missing out on fresh, never processed or frozen meats, baked waffle fries and healthy soups and salads.

Today I had the 8 oz Burgernini on multigrain panini with cheese, lettuce, onion and a tangy barbecue sauce.

The picture is small but this burger is huge! (I had to take half of it home!)

The husband had the Philly cheesesteak that I had on my first visit.


He said the flavors were great and I completely agree.

I also had some of Hot Krust’s signature cactus chili.

Such great flavors with chunks of meat and veggies. Spicy goodness!

The hubs had the tomato bisque.

Even though I am not a tomato fan…this creamy bisque is delish!
I definitely recommend it.

My picky tot even tried (and liked) her first panini today (not pressed)…the peanut butter and strawberry jelly option from the kids’ menu!

She also got a fresh baked chocolate chip cookie with her panini but that was scarfed before I could take a pic – haha.

The hubs wants to try the mahi sandwich or salad on his next visit. And, if the gator meat returns to the menu he is on it!

Last but not least, I found out that Hot Krust has a breakfast panini available! They open at 8:30 a.m.!

I am sure that fresh baked hashbrown tastes better than the deep fried greasy option from a nearby fast-food joint.

If you enjoy eating healthy, this place is for you.

Evan is the owner and is one of the nicest folks in the business.

This should be on your short-list of local places to eat! Enjoy!

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

2 thoughts on “Hot Krust…panini heaven!

Leave a Reply

