C&S Brisket Bus, Korean BBQ Taco Box & Cafe Cocoamo

The tot and I ventured out to Waterford Lakes today to the Family Fest. Okay, really I went to find some great food trucks and she didn’t really have a choice. She reaped the benefits, however.

First, we visited C&S Brisket Bus.


I love their brisket grilled cheese and had heard they had added brisket nachos recently to their service. I knew I was going to love this, and I was not disappointed.


These nachos came loaded with hot juicy brisket, creamy cheese, and lovely jalapeños. More than enough to share, but I managed. I suggest you get them while you can.

Next, I was looking forward to seeing Korean BBQ Taco Box and their brand new truck.


She’s a beauty, David!

I am a creature of habit when it comes to Korean BBQ, I love the bulgogi beef taco. The flavor of the meat is just extraordinary. The box also comes with a side salad with tasty ginger dressing, a spicy chicken wing, a cheese roll (that is crazy good), and a fried potato.


A lot of food! And all of it delish. I recommend you try any of their dishes. Here is their menu board.


Last but not least, on this hot Florida day, nothing beats a refreshing cold drink. Cafe Cocoamo has quite the selection to offer…


Whether you prefer a smoothie or shake, frappucino or tea, they have a plethora of pleasing flavors! Today we ordered a Mango Banana smoothie. The tot finished almost half before I could taste it, and I didn’t get a pic, but it was very good. Definitely check them out, they have a great variety. (I will need a shake next visit. I didn’t want to share.)

All of these trucks can be found on Twitter: @koreanbbq_2011 @CSBrisketBus @Cafecocoamo

Be sure to follow them for up-to-date location info. Also, you can their schedules either on their websites or Facebook.

Happy food truck hunting!

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

