Black Bean Deli

One thing I miss about working in Winter Park (and it has been a few years) is getting lunch from Black Bean Deli on S. Orlando Ave. When I heard they were opening up another spot in the old Vega’s location on Colonial I was thrilled. Even more so when I learned of their Saturday hours.

Though we arrived early Saturday, a crowd began as soon as the store opened its doors. Not a shocker.


I had to get take-out this visit so I started with a beef papa relleno (a staple for me with Cuban food – I am obsessed with them)


I sat at the counter and watched the man himself prepare my lunch order.


Hey there…


I also eyed the desserts…


I ordered a media noche for myself…


and it was sweet perfection.

For the hubs, a half Cuban and cup of black beans.


You can’t go wrong with any item on the menu at Black Bean Deli.


The newest Black Bean Deli location is on Colonial Dr. just west of Bumby at 1835 E. Colonial Dr., Orlando.

Thanks to Andres for plating my order to photograph before having it packed up to go. Congratulations sir on another already successful venture!

Get the best Cuban in town at Black Bean Deli – – either location!

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

