Hawkers Asian Street Fare


If you loved Hawkers Fare in its food truck form, you are not going to be at all disappointed with their new digs on Mills. I remember eating at this restaurant before it was Hawkers, and wow, the changes are incredible inside. It’s so nice and quite chic. Large TV screens played both sports and the Cooking Channel on my visit…something for everyone. The atmosphere is fun and casual, with seating both inside and outside in the gated patio.
 
 So let’s get to what I ate!
 
 I started with something I have been hearing a lot about lately…pork belly. Now, I like pork, but this dish…


takes my love to an entirely new level. This is Hawkers’ Crispy Pork “Siu Yoke”.


It was AMAZING! Seriously, I’m now in love with their pork belly.
 
 Oh, but the goodness doesn’t stop there. I also tried their Summer Rolls “Goi Cuon”.


These light, fresh, crunchy rolls were lovely in their peanut dipping sauce.


I also ordered the Hawker’s Original Five Spice Fish Tacos.


The fish was perfectly cooked and and the crispy toppings blended well with a nice squeeze of lime.
 
 Last, but not least, I ordered some chicken wings to go (but ended up eating one so I could at least say I tried it there). I chose the grilled, spring onion ginger wings.


These are so good! I drool as I type this…please excuse me.
 
 I left with three boxes and my car never smelled so good!
 
 (As an added note, Eric was my server, and I will be asking for him again when I return. He provided excellent service, and before I even thought to ask for something, he was already providing it. Thanks Eric for making my first visit an awesome one!)
 
 Here is a link to the Hawkers menu if you’d like a preview…
 
 https://www.facebook.com/hawkersstreetfare#!/hawkersstreetfare/app_117784394919914
 
 I highly recommend you get to Hawkers soon if you haven’t already been. Hawkers Asian Street Fare is located at 1103 N. Mills Ave., Orlando, FL 32803. You can find them on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/hawkersstreetfare and follow them on Twitter at @hawkersfare.
 
 Keep up the good work guys – – I’ll be back soon!
 
 – Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

2 thoughts on “Hawkers Asian Street Fare

Leave a Reply

