Disney Fantasy cruise – night 7 – final dinner

The final night of our cruise we were treated to not only another wonderful night of amazing cuisine, but also a cool new interactive experience.
 
 Each guest was able to draw a character that would be ‘brought to life’ by a Disney animator! At the conclusion of dinner a video montage of all the drawn characters came to life in a unique music video. It was pretty cool! Here was my drawing! (I am not artistic.)


And, you even get ‘Guest Animator’ credit at the end. Fun!


Okay, on to dinner. Again, I apologize for failing to provide menu descriptions.
 
 My starter was a lovely butternut squash soup with red pepper and chives.


My entree was a well seasoned, flavorful sirloin served with a baked potato and vegetable medley.


The tot ordered the ‘create your own cupcake’ dessert. Cute vanilla cupcakes with whipped cream, strawberries and white chocolate shavings.


I ordered my final trio of temptations. A chocolate torte with merengue finger, strawberry cheesecake and mini peanut butter chocolate pie.


Our server this cruise was a talented magician and entertained our table every evening.


Our last night he showed us some pretty cool tricks that I’m sure all the kids at our table will be trying at home.


We had an amazing weeklong cruise and can’t wait to sail again with Disney Cruise Line. I highly recommend you save, plan and sail! Oh, and enjoy all the amazing food!
 
 – Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

