@TheDailyCity @FoodTruckBazaar Fashion Square event 1-12-14

I have been a fan of the Orlando food truck scene for a couple of years now. Some of the best events around are coordinated by Mark Baratelli and The Daily City Food Truck Bazaar. These events often have anywhere from 15 to 30 food trucks to visit in one location.
 
 Tonight I returned to the Fashion Square event to visit two trucks I’ve been wanting to try.
 
 First up, the Over Rice food truck.


@OverRiceCFL is a blend of Hawaiian and Filipino food. I was excited to try a few of their dishes!


I ordered the Huli Huli chicken and adobo pork combo that came with Shanghai lumpia.


The combination of flavors in the noodles, the meats, and the rice were outstanding. And a lot of food! The Shanghai lumpia was great too!
 
 Next visit, I’m going to have to try the Kalua pig. Definitely visit this truck hungry! Better yet, bring friends and share. (Nice to finally meet you Shawn, Stephanie and Joel!)
 
 I also visited @MidnightSunIC tonight.


After seeing pictures and reading rave reviews, I was excited to finally taste for myself.
 
 Midnight Sun makes their own ice cream and cookies to create unique and tasty ice cream sandwich combinations.


I chose the Apple Cider-Salted Caramel Swirl ice cream on a smoked almond French macaroon.


The ice cream was DIVINE! Creamy, not too sweet…the apple cider and salted caramel combo was perfection! The addition of the smoked almond macaroon made this a decadent dessert you just can’t pass up.
 
 I also sampled their corn nut cookie, vanilla oat cookie and chocolate shortbread cookie. They are all delicious and I love that they are all home made!


The wonderful people of Midnight Sun will also put any of their ice cream flavors on any of their available cookie choices, so make your perfect pairing and enjoy!
 
 You should make a point to visit any (or all) of The Daily City Food Truck Bazaars. Take friends and sample all of the trucks! It’s a good time!
 
 I’m a little obsessed.
 
 – Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

2 thoughts on “@TheDailyCity @FoodTruckBazaar Fashion Square event 1-12-14

Leave a Reply

