The Back Room Steakhouse

I have to thank Chris (@eatlocalorlando) for mentioning this restaurant to me.  The hubs and I were finally able to check it out.

menu

We started with bread service…

bread service

and shared an appetizer of steamed picante cabra dumplings.

dumplings

These dumplings were filled with goat cheese, herbs, and chorizo and set atop a sweet and spicy chili sauce.

I decided on soup and salad this evening (yes, I know, it’s a steakhouse…I’ll just have to go back and try a steak ).  I started with butternut squash soup.

soup

I then enjoyed the Back Room wedge, a traditional wedge salad that included bacon and bleu cheese crumbles and a balsamic glaze (I asked for no tomatoes).

wedge

It so happens that on the night we visited, they were having a prime rib special, so the hubs also did not order steak (next time people!) but opted for the prime rib dinner.

prime rib

The sides were mashed potatoes and broccolini (one of my favorites).

For dessert, we shared a salted caramel panna cotta.

dessert 2

This rich and creamy panna cotta was served chilled atop a decadent chocolate ganache.

dessert 1

Oh my.  We will definitely have to go back for steaks, but also…this dessert.

If you haven’t visited yet, please check them out.  (And have a steak!)  The Back Room Steakhouse is located at 1418 Rock Springs Road in Apopka (they are located in a strip mall plaza near Beef O’Brady’s).  It would be a good idea to call for reservations first, as the restaurant is small and they get busy.  You can reach the restaurant at (407) 880-7832.

You can find out more information about The Back Room Steakhouse via their website at http://thebackroomsteakhouse.com/ or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/TheBackRoomSteakhouse.  You can also follow them on Twitter at @tbrsteakhouse.

I look forward to visiting again!  Maybe Chris and Ann will join the hubs and I.

Leave a Reply

